Rajasthan News

Rajasthan Polling to Began From 17th April

by RajasthanDirect
Apr 16, 2014

Lok Sabha Election polls in Rajasthan will be held in two phases one on 17th April and other on 24 th of April 2014 which will decide the fate of about 320 candidates and 25 Lok Sabha Seats from Rajasthan. The main competition will be seen between Ajmer seats between sachin pilot from congress.

In the first phase April 17, voting will take place in 20 constituencies – Jaipur, Jaipur rural, Sikar, Jhunjhunu, Churu, Bikaner, Nagaur, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Chittorgarh, Si Ganganagar, Bhilwara, Ajmer, Rajsamand, Pali, Kota, Jhalawar and Banswara.

On April 24, polling will be held in the remaining five constituencies of Bharatpur, Dausa, Tonk-Sawaimadhopur, Karaul-Dolpur and Alwar.

Among the main contenders are Sachin Pilot, C.P. Joshi, Girja Vyas, Chandresh Kumari and Jitendra Singh of the Congress.Also in the fray are Sanwar Lal Jat, a minister in the Vasundhara Raje government, Harish Meena, former director general of police, and Olympic silver-medalist shooter Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore of the Bharatiaya Janata Party.

Src- https://in.news.yahoo.com/polling-begins-rajasthan-first-phase-april-17-091004540.html

Comments are closed.