Rajasthan News

Special trains on Urs between Ajmer and Chhapra

by RajasthanDirect
Apr 17, 2013

Anticipating heavy rush of passengers during the Urs of renowned Sufi saint Khwaja Moinuddin Chishti during May , railway administration has decided to ply a special train between Ajmer and Chhapra.

This special train having number 05103 will depart from Chhapra at about 8:30 pm and arrive at Siwan at 9:35 pm, Deoria Sadar at 10:35 pm, Gorakhpur at 00:05 am, Khalilabad at 00:55 am, Basti at 1:30 am, Gonda at 2:50 am, Barabanki at 5:05 am, Badshah Nagar at 5:35 am, Lucknow at 6:10 am, Kanpur at 7:55 am, Etawa at 10:25 am, Tundla at 11:48 am, Agra Fort at 12:45 pm, Bayana at 3:50 pm, Sawai Madhopur at 6:20 pm, Bansthali Niwai at 7:21 pm, Jaipur at 8:40 pm, Kishangarh at 10;20 pm, Madar at 11;05 pm and finally terminate at Ajmer at 11:55 pm.

During the return journey, the train will depart from Ajmer at 6:40 pm and arrive at Jaipur at 9:30 pm, Sawai Madhopur at 11:40 pm, Bayana at 1:50 am, Agra Fort at 3:25 am, Tundla at 4:28 am, Etawa at 5:38 am, Kanpur at 8:25 am, Lucknow at 10:10 am, Badshah Nagar at 11:00 am, Barabanki at 11:40 am, Gonda at 1:40 pm, Basti at 3:05 pm, Khalilabad at 4:15 pm, Gorakhpur at 5:30 pm, Deoria sadar at 6:35 pm, Siwan at 7:25 pm and finally terminate at Chhapra at 9:30 pm.

This train will depart from Chhapra end on May 15 and from Ajmer end on May 19. This train will comprise of one AC-III tier, twelve sleeper and eight general coaches.

In addition to this, railway administration has also decided to give temporary stoppages of train number 12179/12180 Agra-Lucknow Intercity Express and train number 12419/12420 Lucknow-Delhi Gomti Express at Roora station. Further, train number 12721/12722 Hazrat Nizamuddin Dakshin Express will be given stoppage at Datia station.

src: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/allahabad/Special-train-between-Ajmer-Chhapra/articleshow/19588570.cms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.