Rajasthan News

Raje, Gehlot, Chandrabhan filed nominations with 861candidates

by RajasthanDirect
Nov 11, 2013

Among 861 candidates in Rajasthan who filed their nomination papers for Rajasthan assembly election today, BJP chief Vasundhara Raje , CM Ashok Gehlot and Pradesh Congress Committee president Chandrabhan were some major names.

Present CM and Congress nominee Gehlot filed his papers from the Sardarpura Assembly seat in Jodhpur district, while BJP’s Raje submitted her nomination from the Jhalrapatan Assembly segment in Jhalawar district. Pradesh Congress Committee president Chandrabhan filed his nomination from Mandawa.

Manvendra Singh, a BJP nominee and son of veteran BJP MP Jaswant Singh, filed his nomination papers from the Sheo seat in Barmer district. CPI(M) MLA and leader in the House Amraram filed his papers from the Dantaramgarh seat.

In total 861 nominations, 136 candidates were of BJP, 124 of Congress, 13 of CPI(M), 320 Independents. The number of nominations of Samajwadi Party, CPI, National People’s Party (NPP), JD-U parties were yet to be tabulated by District Returning Officers, the sources said.

Tomorrow, November 12, is the last date for filing nomination papers for the December 1 elections. Scrutiny of papers will take place on November 13, and withdrawal of nomination papers will take place by November 16.

src: http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics-and-nation/ashok-gehlot-vasundhara-raje-chandrabhan-file-nominations-for-rajasthan-polls/articleshow/25601546.cms

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.