Rajasthan News

Rajasthan BJP 176 candidates list out for assembly polls

by RajasthanDirect
Nov 05, 2013

BJP now open its cards and declared 176 names of candidates for the assembly election in Rajasthan. List of candidates includes big names like Vasundhara Raje and Gulab Chand Kataria. Rajasthan assembly elections candidates list has 3 former MPs, 20 women and three minority community person in the polls.

Only the six sitting MLAs were not given tickets by the party’s Central Election Committee and one MLA has been renominated but from another constituency.

Well known candidates in the list for the upcoming elections are 3 former MPs Kiran Maheshwari, from Rajsamand, Subash Mehria from Lachmangarh and Srichand Kriplani from Nimbahera.

Vasundhara Raje, former Chief Minister will again fight from Jhalrapatan seat and G C Kataria from Udaipur.

Raje loyalist and former PWD and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Rajendra Rathore, who was jailed for the alleged fake encounter of bootlegger Dara Singh but released later, will contest from Churu.

Gyandev Ahuja, also close to Raje, will contest from Ramgarh.

Former Rajasthan unit president Arun Chaturvedi will fight the elections from Civil Lines constituency.

Former Vice President of India Bhairon Singh Shekhawat’s son-in-law Narpat Singh Rajvi has been given the ticket from Vidhyadhar Nagar.

Ghanshyam Tiwari, who belongs to anti-Raje camp, will contest from Sanganer. Kanhaiya Lal Meena will contest from Bassi (ST) seat.

Among the candidates declared today by BJP, 24 are for Scheduled Tribe and 30 Scheduled Caste seats. The party is fielding two ST candidates in two general category seats. 20 women have been given ticket this time while three Muslims will be in fray on a BJP ticket.

Raje and BJP in-charge of Rajasthan Kaptan Singh Solanki were present during the CEC meeting.

BJP deferred the selection of candidates for Delhi assembly till tomorrow morning when the CEC will meet again.

The remaining seats of Madhya Pradesh will also be finalised tomorrow. These were not taken up due to the death of MP Assembly Speaker Ishwardas Rohani today.

src: http://news.outlookindia.com/items.aspx?artid=816169

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.