Rajasthan News

Rajasthan 34 IPS Officers Transferred

by RajasthanDirect
Aug 02, 2013

In a major reshuffle in police administration, Rajasthan government today transferred 34 IPS officers, including Police Commissioners of Jaipur and Jodhpur.

Jodhpur Police Commissioner B K Dak was transferred to Jaipur as Police Commissioner and would be replaced by Biju George Joseph, who was the officiating Jaipur Police commissioner.

I G Jodhpur Range D C Jain, IG Bikaner Govind Gupta and IG Kota Amrit Kalash were transferred as IG ACB Jaipur, IG Kota and IG Udaipur respectively while IG ACB Jaipur T Guite and IG Security Janardan Sharma were shifted as IG Security and IG Bikaner.

Fifteen promotee IPS officers were also given new postings.

SPs of 19 districts of Alwar, Bikaner, Jaipur Rural, Kota, Udaipur, Dausa, Sikar, Tonk, Churu, Pali, Jalore, Sawaimadhopur, Bharatpur, Jhunjhunu, Barmer, Bundi, Dungarpur, Jaisalmer and Hanumangarh and two DCPs in Jaipur and one in Jodhpur police commissionerate were also transferred.

src: http://www.business-standard.com/article/pti-stories/34-ips-officers-transferred-in-raj-113080200936_1.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.