Rajasthan News

Congress released first list of candidates for Rajasthan Election

by RajasthanDirect
Nov 03, 2013

Congress Party released the first list of candidates for assembly election in Rajasthan. At late last night in New Delhi, All India Congress Committee first list of candidates includes Commonwealth Games gold medallist in discus throw Krishna Poonia, chief minister Ashok Gehlot and his 18 ministerial colleagues and 29 sitting MLAs. A total of 63 Congress candidates names declared in first list for the December 1 Assembly elections in Rajasthan.

Poonia will contest in the assembly polls from the Sadulpur (Rajgarh) Assembly constituency. Apart from 19 minister and 29 MLA’s, Congress candidates list also includes four new names : Chatribai Sahariya , mother of former MLA Nirmala Sahariya will contest from Kishanganj seat, Urmila Jogi from Thanagaji seat, Mahant Nirmal Das from Siwana seat and Bhanwar Singh Bhati from Kolayat constituency.

MLAs Rajendra Singh Gudha and Murarilal Meena, who had quit the BSP and joined the Congress to support the Gehlot government, have been fielded from their respective constituency of Udaipurwati and Dausa.

Assembly speaker Dipendra Singh Shekhawat has been renominated from the Srimadhopur segment, while parliamentary secretary Jahida Khan has been fielded from Kama, party Chief Whip in the Assembly Raghu Sharma from Kekari, and Deputy Whip Ratan Dewasi from Raniwara constituency.

Chief minister Ashok Gehlot will contest from Sardarpura (Jodhpur), ministers Shanti Dhariwal from Kota North, Rajendra Pareek from Sikar, Jitendra Singh from Khetri, B K Sharma from Hawamahal, A A Khan from Tijara, Ashok Bairwa from Khandar, Mahendrajeet Singh from Bagidora, Gurumeet Singh Kunnar from Karanpur, Vinod Kumar Leelawali from Hanumangarh, Brijendra Singh Ola from Jhunjhunu, Parsadi Lal Meena from Lalsot, Ashok Bairwa from Khandar, Manju Meghwal from Jayal, Ameen Khan from Shiv, Mangilal Garsia from Gogunda, Dayaram Parmar from Khairwara, and Bharat Singh from Sangode constituency.

Former MPs Vishwendra Singh and Coloneal Sonaram have been made the party candidates from Deeg-Kumher and Baytoo, respectively.

Chairman of Rajasthan finance commission B D Kalla, who lost the 2008 Assembly polls, will try his luck again from Bikaner (West) constituency.

Former PCC president and former chairman of Kisan Ayog Narayan Singh has been renominated from the Dantaramgarh seat.

The bigwigs including Revenue Minister Hemaram Choudhary, tourism minister Bina Kak, and PCC president Dr Chandrabhan’s nomination expected in next lists, the sources said.

In this list no sitting Member of Parliament (Congress) from Rajasthan has been nominated.

Congress’ remaining list of 137 will be released by the party high command after Diwali, a party spokesman said today. Opposition BJP has not released its candidate list so far.

The nomination for the 200 Assembly seats will begin on November 5.

src: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/jaipur/Rajasthan-polls-Krishna-Poonia-19-ministers-in-first-list-of-Congress-candidates/articleshow/25187963.cms?cfmid=11000000

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.