Rajasthan News

BJP candidates elected unopposed for Rajya Sabha

by RajasthanDirect
Jan 31, 2014

BJP nominees were elected unopposed for Rajya Sabha. Candidates Vijay Goel, Ram Narain Dudi and Narain Pachariya went for Rajya Sabha biennial elections from Rajasthan.

As there was no contestant against them after the time of withdrawal ended, they were declared elected by Assembly Special Secretary and Returning Officer P K Shastri.

src: http://www.ptinews.com/news/4366917_Goel–3-other-aders-elected-unopposed-to-RS-.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.