Rajasthan News

Biweekly express train Puri-Ajmer Express starts from December 30

by RajasthanDirect
Dec 21, 2013

A biweekly express train Puri-Ajmer Express will start from December 30. The Railway Ministry has decided to run a biweekly express train Puri-Ajmer Express via Angul, Sambalpur, Titilagarh, Raipur, Nagpur, Bhusawal, Surat and Abu Road with effective from December 30 from Puri and from January 3 next from Ajmer Railway Station.

Minister of State for Railways Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury will flag off the train in its inaugural run from Puri on Sunday in the presence of Tourism and Culture Minister Maheswar Mohanty. The 18421 Puri-Ajmer bi-weekly Express will leave Puri at 9.25 pm on every Monday and Thursday and reach Ajmer at 9 pm on every Wednesday and Saturday.

On its return, the 18422 Ajmer-Puri Express will depart Ajmer at 4 pm every Friday and Tuesday and arrive at Puri at 6.45 pm every Sunday and Thursday. The train will have stoppages at Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Mancheswar, Dhenkanal, Talcher Road, Angul, Rairakhol, Sambalpur, Bargarh Road, Bolangir, Titlagarh, Kantabanji, Khariar Road in Odisha.

In the inaugural run, the train will leave Puri at 4.30 pm on coming Sunday and arrive at Ajmer on Tuesday. In return direction, it will depart Ajmer on December 25 and reach Puri on December 27.

src: Indian Rail

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.